I am #SMWoman!

Processed with VSCO with c4 preset

Processed with VSCO with s2 presetProcessed with VSCO with s2 presetProcessed with VSCO with s2 presetProcessed with VSCO with c4 presetProcessed with VSCO with c4 presetProcessed with VSCO with s2 presetProcessed with VSCO with c4 preset

Summer is over and sunny afternoons like this are rare so I took the chance and had my photos taken in the streets of Makati City before heading to the #IAmSMWoman event last Tuesday. It was traffic on the other lane and I bet the drivers and the passengers are laughing at me. I mean, how often do you see someone strike a pose and take pictures in a public place? We always see someone taking selfies and/or pictures on their mobile phones but I’m using a DSLR camera (on a sidewalk, if I may add) so I guess it is uncommon. Oh well, it took only 5 minutes for me and my sister to have a decent shot because after this I swear we ran as fast as we could because we’re late for the “I AM SM WOMAN EVENT” which is the most important thing at the moment other than taking pictures outside. When we got to the event, I registered my name and other details and they gave me an envelope with Gift Certificates which I’ll use for more shopping (yay!) at the GTW by SM and SM Woman brand. The event was really fun! There was a DJ and the Host was really jolly and excited as we all are. I met other bloggers and we joined a Styling Competition. Afterwards, the fashion show with the new styles and designs by SM were showcased. Overall, the event was a great experience for me since I’ll be going back to school and won’t be attending events for a while.

I’d like to have this opportunity to thank my Clozette family for the invitation and of course, SM Woman and GTW By SM for always inspiring me in this fashion world.

By the way, did you notice I changed my Chuck Taylor’s Converse to H&M’s ankle high boots? That’s me before and after events!
Leave a Reply

